Gym Rats and Marvy Uchida Watercolor Pencils by Channin

Hello all! It’s Channin here and today is our final day of our collaboration with Marvy Uchida! In today’s video I demonstrate a simple coloring technique on these cute Hamsters from the Gym Rat Combo set using Marvy Uchida Watercolor Pencils and their Le Plume II Blender. I had a lot of fun with this card and even made the center hamster resemble a certain celebrity, any guesses? Watch the video to find out!

Gym Rats and Marvy Uchida Watercolor Pencils by Channin

Watch below or on our Youtube channel.

First, I stamped several hamsters from Gym Rat Stamp Set the onto 110lb white cardstock in Versafine Onyx Black Ink. I then colored them in with a 24 set of Marvy Uchida watercolor pencils and then blended with the Marvy’s Le Plume II Blender. Once all my images were colored I die cut them out with the matching dies. Next, I stamped a wood floor with the Layering Woodgrain Stamp Set in Coffee Loves Milk onto light brown cardstock. I then trimmed the stamped cardstock to 2.125” x 5.5”. Next I stamped, a rainbow burst onto an A2 panel of white yardstick using the Rain Check Stamp Set an array of Waffle Flower Inks (My Pleasure, Oh Happy Day, You Said What, Chirp Chirp, Happy Go Lucky, and Daydreaming).

I then adhered the woodgrain paper onto the A2 panel and then ran the two together through my die cutting machine with the largest die from the A2 Nesting Rectangles 1 Die to add a stitched border. Next, I adhered all the images to the panel and then adhered the panel to an A2 card base. Lastly, I stamped a sentiment from the Gym Rat Stamp Set onto the card front in Versafine Onyx Black.

I hope you enjoyed today’s card and video! Thank you so much for joining us during or week long collaboration with Marvy Uchida! And don’t forget to check out their Instagram feed next week when they share their projects their team created with Waffle Flower products! Have a wonderful day!

~Channin

 

PRODUCTS:

WFC186 Gym Rat Combo, Gym Rat Stamp Set & matching dies (hamsters & sentiment) http://waffleflower.com/products/gym-rat-combo

271186 Gym Rat Stamp Set (hamsters & sentiment) http://waffleflower.com/products/gym-rat-stamp-set

310226 Gym Rat Matching Die (hamsters) http://waffleflower.com/products/gym-rat-matching-die

271140 Layering Woodgrain Stamp Set (woodgrain) http://waffleflower.com/products/layering-woodgrain-stamp-set

271027 Rain Check Stamp Set (burst) http://waffleflower.com/products/rain-check-stamp-set

310204 A2 Nesting Rectangles 1 Die (stitched panel) http://waffleflower.com/products/a2-nesting-rectangles-1-die

120003 Ink - Dye - Coffee Loves Milk (brown) http://waffleflower.com/products/coffee-loves-milk

120012 Ink - Dye - My Pleasure (red) http://waffleflower.com/products/my-pleasure

120004 Ink - Dye - Oh Happy Day (orange) http://waffleflower.com/products/oh-happy-day

120002 Ink - Dye - You Said What (yellow) http://waffleflower.com/products/you-said-what

120001 Ink - Dye - Chirp Chirp (green) http://waffleflower.com/products/chirp-chirp

120010 Ink - Dye - Happy Go Lucky (purple) http://waffleflower.com/products/happy-go-lucky

120006 Ink - Dye - Daydreaming (blue) http://waffleflower.com/products/daydreaming