[In the Details] Monochrome Rainbow Cards by Nichol Spohr

Hello! Nichol here today with some Monochrome Rainbow Cards featuring the new Monochrome Dies as well as the new Scenery Dies. Images from the Monochrome Stamp Set were stamped with black ink and Waffle Flower My Pleasure, Oh Happy Day, You Said What, Chirp Chirp, Daydreaming, and Happy Go Lucky inks. The images were die cut with the coordinating dies.

[In the Details] Monochrome Rainbow Cards by Nichol Spohr

Watch below or on our YouTube channel.

Backgrounds were inked by masking off portions of cardstock with post it tape and using an Ink Duster to apply Waffle Flower My Pleasure, Oh Happy Day, You Said What, Chirp Chirp, Daydreaming, and Happy Go Lucky inks to form a rainbow rays background.

Borders were die cut from smooth white cardstock using a Scenery Die and layered along the bottom edge of the background. A greeting from the Monochrome Stamp Set was stamped on one of the cloud borders using black ink.

The images were adhered to the backgrounds as shown and the card was finished by applying Glossy accents to some of the images.

Thanks for stopping by!

Nichol

 

PRODUCTS:

120001 Ink - Dye - Chirp Chirp (green) http://waffleflower.com/products/chirp-chirp

120002 Ink - Dye - You Said What (yellow) http://waffleflower.com/products/you-said-what

120004 Ink - Dye - Oh Happy Day (orange) http://waffleflower.com/products/oh-happy-day

120006 Ink - Dye - Daydreaming (blue) http://waffleflower.com/products/daydreaming

120010 Ink - Dye - Happy Go Lucky (Purple) http://waffleflower.com/products/happy-go-lucky

120012 Ink - Dye - My Pleasure (red) http://waffleflower.com/products/my-pleasure 

271022 Monochrome Stamp Set (images & sentiment) http://waffleflower.com/products/monochrome-stamp-set

310159 Monochrome Matching Die (images) http://waffleflower.com/products/monochrome-matching-die

310160 Scenery Die (clouds) http://waffleflower.com/products/scenery-die