Layering Dye Inks and Pattern Stamping by Channin

Hello all! It’s Channin here with a new video! In today’s video I share with you a classic technique but one of my all time favorites, layering dye ink! The two cards you will see me demo today is just the tip of the ice burg of all endless fun you can have with color and pattern with a great pattern set like the Arrowhead Stamp Set and a variety of dye inks.

Layering Dye Inks and Pattern Stamping by Channin

Watch below or on our YouTube channel.

I started with two A2 panels of white cardstock. I then stamped a simple pattern with just one of the stamps from the Arrowhead Stamp Set and a rainbow of Waffle Flower Inks (Happy Go Lucky, Daydreaming, New Fish in Pond, Chirp Chirp, You Said What, Oh Happy Day, & My Pleasure) on one of the panels.

On the second panel, I used just two stamps from the Arrowhead Stamp Set and fewer inks (Happy Go Lucky, My Pleasure, Oh Happy Day, & You Said What) to create a different pattern. With my pattern stamping complete, I added a stitched border to both with the largest die from the A2 Nesting Rectangles 1 Die. I then die cut the Mini Arrow Die and the Tiny Painted Heart from white cardstock and white craft foam and then adhered the two together. Next, I die cut a sentiment strip using the Sentiments Die and then stamped and white heat embossed a sentiment using the Moon and Stars Stamp Set. I then used the same stamp set to stamp a sentiment along with some moon and stars on the second panel with VersaFine Onyx Black.

 Lastly, I assembled the cards by adhering both panels to A2 top-folding card bases but first I tied some black and white twine to the second panel. I then adhered the heart/arrow embellishment and sentiment strip to the first card panel and then finished everything up by added wink of stella to the moon and stars stamped on the second panel.

I hope you enjoyed today’s cards and video! Thank you so much for stopping by and have a wonderful day!!

~Channin

 

PRODUCTS:

271188 Arrowhead Stamp Set (pattern) http://waffleflower.com/products/arrowhead-stamp-set

271187 Moon & Stars Stamp Set (sentiment) http://waffleflower.com/products/moon-stars-stamp-set

310072 Sentiments Die (sentiment strip) http://waffleflower.com/products/sentiments-die

310228 Mini Arrow Die (arrow) http://waffleflower.com/products/mini-arrow-die 

310230 Tiny Painted Heart Die (heart) http://waffleflower.com/products/tiny-painted-heart-die

310204 A2 Nesting Rectangles 1 Die (stitched panel) http://waffleflower.com/products/a2-nesting-rectangles-1-die

120001 Chirp Chirp Dye Ink (green) http://waffleflower.com/products/chirp-chirp

120002 You Said What Dye Ink (yellow) http://waffleflower.com/products/you-said-what

120004 Oh Happy Day Dye Ink (orange) http://waffleflower.com/products/oh-happy-day

120005 New Fish in Pond Dye Ink (aqua) http://waffleflower.com/products/new-fish-in-pond

120006 Daydreaming Dye Ink (blue) http://waffleflower.com/products/daydreaming

120010 Happy Go Lucky Dye Ink (purple) http://waffleflower.com/products/happy-go-lucky

120012 My Pleasure Dye Ink (red) http://waffleflower.com/products/my-pleasure