[Technique] Magnetic Interactive Card with Xyron by Channin

Hello everyone! It’s Channin here with a fun interactive card using some awesome products by Xyron! Today’s card is perfect for little ones, its practically a gift itself. With magnets I create a card that allows the recipient to create their own scene over and over again!

[Technique] Magnetic Interactive Card with Xyron by Channin

Watch below or on our YouTube channel.

First, I stamped and copic colored several images from the Tea for Two and Pawsome Stamp Set, as well as a sentiment from the Across the Miles Stamp Set. I then trimmed slightly around the images that I wanted to add magnet tape too. I then ran these images through the Xyron 1.5” Sticker Maker filled with a Magnet Cartridge. I then die cut the now magnetic images using the matching dies. Next, I stamped and copic colored a couple more images on an A2 panel made from 65lb white cardstock. You definitely want to use thinner weight cardstock for this panel because it will be covering a large magnet panel that the images will need to stick to later.

Next, I masked the images on the panel and then placed a hand cut contact paper mask over the upper portion of the panel and then ink blended distress oxides (Twisted Citron and Lucky Clover) to create the look of grass. I then removed the contact paper mask and then blended more distress oxides (Broken China and Salty Ocean) to create the sky. I then sprinkled a little bit of water over the panel and then used a paper towel to pick up the water droplets. Next, I die cut a frame from 110lb white cardstock and a magnet panel from a magnetic adhesive sheet using the Stitched Layers Die. I then created a simple envelop by die cutting a sheet of vellum with a die from the Lacy Layers 5x7 Die set. Then I folded the vellum almost in half, leaving a 3/4” strip at the top. I then folded this strip over to create a lip and then sealed the side seams with score tape and also added score tape to the back so it can be attached to the card.

Next, I debossed the front of an A2 110lb white card base with a die from the Lacy Layers Die set. I then decorated the front with some of the non-magnetic images that I colored earlier. I then stuck the vellum envelope to the back of the card front. Finally, I adhered the frame to the inside of the card. Then I added the magnetic panel inside and then glued the blended panel over the magnetic panel by placing liquid glue along the cardstock frame. Lastly, I tucked all the magnetic images inside the vellum envelope and sealed it shut with some washi tape.

I hope you enjoyed! Thanks for stopping by!

~Channin

 

PRODUCTS:

271121 Tea for Two Stamp Set (images) http://waffleflower.com/products/tea-for-two-stamp-set

310151 Tea for Two Matching Die (images) http://waffleflower.com/products/tea-for-two-matching-die

271107 Pawsome Stamp Set (cake-front) http://waffleflower.com/products/pawsome-stamp-set

310138 Pawsome Matching Die (cake-front) http://waffleflower.com/products/pawsome-matching-die

271108 Across the Miles Stamp Set (sentiment) http://waffleflower.com/products/across-the-miles-stamp-set

310139 Across the Miles Matching Die (sentiment) http://waffleflower.com/products/across-the-miles-matching-die

310136 Stitched Layers Die (frame & magnetic panel) http://waffleflower.com/products/stitched-layers-die

310125 Lacy Layers 5x7 Die (vellum envelope) http://waffleflower.com/products/lacy-layers-a7-die

310105 Lacy Panel Die (debossed front) http://waffleflower.com/products/lacy-panel-die