[Technique] Offset Rainbow Sentiment by Channin

Hello everyone! It’s Channin here with a new technique video! In today’s video I’m doing a lot of stamping to create this colorful Christmas card! By simply stamping a sentiment slightly offset and repeatedly in a rainbow of colors, I create a dimensional and unique one-layer card.

[Technique] Offset Rainbow Sentiment by Channin

Watch below or on our YouTube channel.

First, I arranged all the letters in “Christmas”, except for the last “s”, from the Cutaway Alpha Stamp Set on my MISTI. I then stamped the letters in Daydreaming Dye Ink onto an A2 white card base. I then slid the card upward 1/16”, keeping the side of the card against the side of MISTI, and stamped the letters in a new color (Happy Go Lucky Dye Ink). I repeated this process for several more Waffle Flower inks (Tickled Pink, My Pleasure, Oh Happy Day, You Said What, Chirp Chirp, & New Fish in Pond) and then finished with a final layer in VersaFine Onyx Black. I then thoroughly dried my card with my heat gun.


Next I removed only the “s” from my MIST and then flipped my MISTI around and then positioned the “s” at the end of the word. I then repeatedly stamped the “s” in exactly the same manner as I stamped the rest of the letters. I then heat set my card, repositioned it in the MISTI, and then stamped the “s” in Versamark and heat embossed with glitter embossing powder. I then embossed the rest of the letters in Christmas, by first repositioning the “s” using the card as a guide. Lastly, I stamped and heat embossed “Merry” and some flourishes from the Peace on Earth Stamp Set with VersaFine Onyx Black and Versamark and the same glitter embossing powder.

I hope you enjoyed! Thank so much for stopping by!


~Channin

 

PRODUCTS:

271066 Cutaway Alpha Stamp Set (“Christmas”) http://waffleflower.com/products/cutaway-alpha-stamp-set

271070 Peace on Earth Stamp Set (“Merry” & flourishes) http://waffleflower.com/products/peace-on-eartch-stamp-set

120006 Ink - Dye - Daydreaming (blue) http://waffleflower.com/products/daydreaming

120010 Ink - Dye - Happy Go Lucky (purple) http://waffleflower.com/products/happy-go-lucky

120009 Ink - Dye - Tickled Pink (pink) http://waffleflower.com/products/tickled-pink

120012 Ink - Dye - My Pleasure (red) http://waffleflower.com/products/my-pleasure

120004 Ink - Dye - Oh Happy Day (orange) http://waffleflower.com/products/oh-happy-day

120002 Ink - Dye - You Said What (yellow) http://waffleflower.com/products/you-said-what

120001 Ink - Dye - Chirp Chirp (green) http://waffleflower.com/products/chirp-chirp

120005 Ink - Dye - New Fish in Pond (aqua) http://waffleflower.com/products/new-fish-in-pond